Karachi bites

The #InnerGlow Magic Shots by Ponds

Of all the instant pills of happiness, getting an unexpected compliment is my favorite! Since I am the giver clan, I equally like giving compliments as much as I love receiving them. One fine day, @PondsPk held a mini competition on their Twitter account on which I had to compliment a friend – stating the obvious, I chose to brighten Afrin’s day. Gladly, lady luck cherry-picked me as the winner and I managed to bag Ponds freebies for myself and Afrin.

ponds pk @shaguftaabbas

Got back home to a nicely wrapped Ponds White Beauty Facewash and Cream and instantly chose to give the mini mystics a shot. Being home to a combination skin gets challenging in the weather these days so I experiment with only a few tried and tested names. Ponds, being one of the most reliable brands was a safe pick so I promptly gave my dirt-laden face a therapy. A wee bit of the facewash, whoa bits of lather; splash splash and bam! Skin so smooth, it was as good as my daily cleanser from TBS. Since the everyday hustle and bustle at the hospital effortlessly slurps the glow from my face, the facewash and daycream duo was an instant hit!

To share my views, I was invited to the Ponds Bloggers Meet later that week. Hosted by Alishba Yousuf, the former Ponds girl, the evening was glitzed and glammed in all the pretty shades of white and pink along with the prettier ladies from the blogoverse.

The meet and greet session was all about breaking stereotypes of confining beauty to the clichéd fair-toned skin. Rabia Abdullah, Assistant Brand Manager Ponds Pakistan (and the lovely lady in the picture below) glimpsed through the magic potion of the White beauty range and said;
“Good skin is not just about fair complexion but also about freshness and the glow. The GenWhite technology is part of our ongoing efforts to contribute towards Pakistani women looking good, feeling good and getting the most out of their lives.”

Rabia Abdullah stuns in white and pink!
Rabia Abdullah stuns in white and pink!

And that’s what the Ponds Range is all about! We discussed how it’s not ‘fairness’ that defines beauty but the confidence and strength within that makes a woman beautiful! After all, it’s all about unblocking your #InnerGlow!

My girls!
My girls!
Nida Mughal sharing her reviews of the Ponds White Beauty Range
Nida Mughal sharing her reviews of the Ponds White Beauty Range
Myself, doing what I do best. Chirp, chirp!
Myself, doing what I do best. Chirp, chirp!

Followed by reviews from Nida Mughal and yours truly, we then moved forward to some innovative activities that none other than the brains at Creative Chaos could think of! From uncovering the Ponds Wall brick-by-brick to passing on the Ponds Legacy further to more pretty women, the event ended with some great food and even better gift hampers!

The #InnerGlow pretty much radiating from the oh so delicious food as well! xD
The #InnerGlow pretty much radiating from the oh so delicious food as well! xD
Leave a Reply

