life

Death n LIFE.

Stepping in here after 11 days. Whoah!

before I begin, a big thank you going out to EVERYONE who commented on the last post and made me feel a lot better. Trust me, each comment was precious.

Now,when I am here,writing something for this little blog of mine, I am blank. I’ve been spending hours n hours staring blankly at this screen thinking about what to write. I have a few awards to accept n distribute, and a few tales of my mood swings, but I guess I’ll end up writing about the incident that saddened the whole nation.

But hey, everybody is well aware of what happened. The ‘how’ however, remains unanswered.

Too many tweets, too many tears, too many blank emotions. All around.

But one thing can not be changed.

Those 150+ precious souls can not be brought back to life.

For them, it was THE END.

No more mistakes, no more sins, no more errors, no more realizations and no more corrections.

Their journey has now ended. And the final journey has begun. About which, we cant say a word, coz its only between the Creator and His creation.

But what are we left with? Enough of the political drama, the media hype, personal criticism and what not. Believe it or not, for a precise moment, we ALL felt those tears pricking our eyes. All of us were screaming wordlessly. Though we were grief-stricken by the death of those passengers, but deep down, we realized that death is certain, and life, unpredictable.

And I admit. Death scares me.

Why? Coz the present condition of my deed-account is terrible. I can NOT face my Creator with such an account. Who knows whether I’ll be alive the next moment or not.

One thing is certain.

DEATH.

It IS decided. It has to happen.

Death is tomorrow.

But today?

TODAY IS LIFE.

THIS VERY MOMENT, I AM ALIVE.

I have the power. AND I have time.

I have time to apologize, to love, to care, to mend, to lend, to praise, to erase, and to do everything that brings me closer to my God.

And I will spend this time constructively.

50 thoughts on “Death n LIFE.

  1. What a line! Very powerful. And very honest! ‘
    “And I admit. Death scares me.”
    Tragic memory and you wrote JUST!

  2. Sooooo true N so very well written 🙂 Death is the cruel bitter reality that none can avoide or not agree to – but for now: We are alive N can life fully while preaparing for death! As the fear is only because our deeds are not good enought to actually meet the death. But, it’s such a unpreditable thing that we got time now or. . never!

    Thanks N God bless 🙂

  3. i belevie in ke jo hona hai woh hona hai.. you cant change anything But one can live TODAY and enjoy the day to its fullest..

    Death is a truth too. but then beign afraid of it is not a way too, we might spoil the today worrying about it..

    IF we are happy and make others happy then indeed the DEED Account will fill up with little stars 🙂

  4. TODAY IS LIFE.
    THIS VERY MOMENT, I AM ALIVE.
    I have the power. AND I have time.
    I have time to apologize, to love, to care, to mend, to lend, to praise, to erase, and to do everything that brings me closer to my God.

    these are the all words I could say on such moment. and of course, I feel the same.

Leave a Reply

