life's lessons

A reason to smile.. (:

I was on my way home from my first orientation class when an old school friend whom i haven’t met since years sent me a text message. It was really touchy and I couldn’t help myself but smile and thank Almighty for this life. For a moment, I absolutely forgot the obstacles blocking my way, the ones i lost, the stuff I was complaining about and all other negative thoughts that frequently stick to my mind like those unwanted and uninvited guests that I’m quite sure you all must have experienced. Although i know that these ‘guests’ would conquer my territory soon, but this message was sort of a stress-buster and an eye-opener for me, and I am sharing it with you all..

Sometimes in life we feel so blue,
but someone somewhere is happy for you!

Somewhere far at the border when a soldier sleeps,
missing his loved ones he silently weeps..

Somewhere a mother painfully sighs,
‘coz her newborn baby didn’t open her eyes..

Somewhere a poor dad silently cries,
as he sees his son begging for a bowl of rice..

Somewhere in an orphanage a little girl is sad,
when she misses her family. Her mom, her dad..


So at times, a reason to smile, you may not have any;
Just say to yourself that you are happier than many..!

‘Coz life is beautiful, and its not always blue,
Someone somewhere is not as happy as you..!

how true!
(‘:

9 thoughts on “A reason to smile.. (:

  1. truly this is the philosophy of life. it is only the matter of faith. if we start believing that we are the most gifted human beings ever existed, all worries will be vanished. though it is difficult to practice but not impossible.

  2. Agreed..!! Although I haven’t been that optimistic in this regard at the times I should have been; I am still trying to absorb the most I can from these lines. Hopefully will achieve excellence in it someday.

Leave a Reply

